Donate Take Action

Join us

List of California Senators Who Voted for Shark Fin Trade Ban

In September 2011, the California Senate passed a ban on the trade of shark fins in the state. A huge thanks goes out to the California Senators who voted for the bill, AB 376:

Elaine Alquist, District 13              

Joel Anderson, District 36            

Tom Berryhill, District 14              

Sam Blakeslee, District 15

Ronald Calderon, District 30        

Ellen Corbett, District 10               

Mark DeSaulnier, District 7          

Bill Emmerson, District 37

Noreen Evans, District 2               

Ted Gaines, District 1     

Tom Harman, District 35               

Christine Kehoe, District 39

Doug La Malfa, District 4               

Mark Leno, District 3      

Carol Liu, District 21        

Alan Lowenthal, District 27

Gloria Negrete McLeod, District 32          

Fran Pavley, District 23  

Sharon Runner, District 17

Joe Simitian, District 11

Darrell Steinberg, District 6         

Tony Strickland, District 19          

Juan Vargas, District 40 

Lois Wolk, District 5

Mark Wyland, District 38